You are here: American University Campus Life Leadership and Staff

Office of Campus Life

 

Fanta Aw VP Undergrad Enrollment, Campus Life, Inclusive Excellence Campus Life

Dr. Fanta Aw is Vice President for Undergraduate Enrollment, Campus Life and Inclusive Excellence at American University in Washington D.C.  Dr. Aw provides senior executive leadership for 14 departme

  fanta@american.edu

  (202) 885-3357

Amanda Taylor Asst. VP of Diversity, Equity & Inclusion Campus Life

Dr. Taylor's research and teaching focus on the intersection of culture, power, and education in domestic and international contexts. She earned her doctorate of education and her master's in educatio

  ataylor@american.edu

  (202) 885-3827

Sally Acharya Director of Communications & Special Asst. to the VP Campus Life

Sally Acharya oversees communication content, develops strategies, and engages on a range of projects in support of OCL goals. Previously, she lived in Kathmandu, Nepal, writing and editing for multil

  acharya@american.edu

  (202) 885-3499

Karyn Cassella Director, New Student and Family Programs Orientation, Transition and Retention

As the Director for New Student and Family Programs in the Office of Campus Life, Karyn and the team support the successful onboarding of our new undergraduate Eagles and supports their families throu

  cassella@american.edu

Bernard Schulz Project Manager, Covid Response Campus Life

Dr. Schulz currently serves as the Project Manager for COVID Response at American University. His diversified background encompasses more than 25 years of experience in higher education administration

  bdschulz@american.edu

Alice Manos Digital Content Coordinator Campus Life

Alice Manos is responsible for social media, web content, video and photography in support of the Office of Campus Life and its departments. She comes to AU after several years in digital communicatio

  amanos@american.edu